11 Morris Nichols Attorneys Selected for Inclusion in 2023 Delaware Super Lawyers

Media Mention
Super Lawyers

Eleven Morris Nichols attorneys were selected for inclusion in the 2023 edition of Delaware Super Lawyers, released today. Bill Lafferty and Ken Nachbar are listed on the “Top 10” list recognizing the Delaware lawyers who were awarded the highest point totals. In addition, Ali Cumings was selected as a Delaware Rising Star.

Morris Nichols Attorney Recognitions and Super Lawyers Practice Area:

Derek C. Abbott – Bankruptcy: Business

Jon E. Abramczyk – Business Litigation

Alexandra C. Cumings – Business Litigation (Rising Star)

Jack B. Blumenfeld – Intellectual Property Litigation

Karen Jacobs – Intellectual Property Litigation

William M. Lafferty – Business Litigation

Curtis S. Miller – Bankruptcy: Business

Kenneth J. Nachbar – Mergers & Acquisitions

Judson Scaggs Jr. – Business Litigation

Roger D. Smith II – Intellectual Property Litigation

Susan W. Waesco – Corporate & Commercial Litigation


Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.


Recognized as Delaware’s premier law firm, Morris Nichols handles bet-the-company, high-stakes matters in the four key areas of corporate litigation, alternative entities and corporate counseling, bankruptcy and restructuring, and intellectual property litigation. The firm is regularly involved as lead counsel or co-counsel in matters of national and international significance, as well as those affecting its immediate community. morrisnichols.com

Jump to Page

We use cookies on this website to improve functionality and performance, to analyze traffic to the website, and to enable social media features. By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use.